On the Road: around Acadia

My research involves fieldwork on rocky shores in the Gulf of Maine, which means I spend a lot of time driving and working along the Maine coast. This summer I will be sharing some of the highlights of my trips to Maine.

sign   IMG_1397

coast

icecream   lupine

car

Last week I was up near Acadia National Park, setting up sites for an experiment. The weather was PERFECT, the lupines were blooming, and I saw a bald eagle! I stopped to get ice cream at a roadside snack bar, where I discovered that Wednesday is “live music and car show night” in the parking lot next door. Think lots of people swing dancing and eating onion rings while looking at cars.

Leave a Reply

